How the Retirement Planner Awards judging process works:

Firms can enter more than one award category based on the criteria above. Entrants will be invited to provide a submission or case study containing specific information as listed on the online entry system.

Information provided is confidential and for the purposes of the awards only.

An independent panel of expert judges will be appointed to assess entries. Entries that pass the initial assessment stage will proceed to the final stage. The decision of the judging panel is final and the judges withhold the right not to give awards in categories where the required standard has not been met. We may also use outside agencies or a voting process to determine certain aspects of each award. Judges may also nominate entrants for a special award for outstanding aspects of entrants.

The Retirement Planner Awards are valid for a one-year period from the date of the Award.

2018 Judges

  • Nigel Barlow, Retirement Standard
  • Jane Finnerty, Joint Chair of the Society of Later Life Advisers
  • Tish Hanifan, Founder and Joint Chair of the Society of Later Life Adviser
  • Hayley North, Chartered Financial Planner, Rose & North 
  • Keith Richards, Chief Executive, Personal Finance Society
  • James Wilson, Financial Lifestyle Management
  • Stuart Wilson, Managing Director,  Later Life Academy and Equity Release Club